Top 5 Tuesday – Character Driven Books

Hey hey it’s time for another Top Five Tuesday, a meme hosted by BionicBookworm 🙂 this week’s topic is character driven books 😀 now most of the books I read are at least mostly character driven books so I think I’ll just pick some that spring to mind!

  1. The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Karatine Bivald.
    This book is about Sara, who travels all the way from Sweden to Broken Wheel, Iowa, to visit her pen pal, Amy. But when she arrives, she discovers Amy has just died. The town decides she is going to stay, Amy’s guest means the town’s guest after all, and a summer full of lovely, weird people, schemes, funny things, life-changing events, romance, friends and books ensues. I love it especially because it’s so much about the characters and about their lives and how it suddenly changes with this tourist arriving.
  2. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman
    You can read my full review here
  3. The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
    This is such an interesting novel. It’s multiple perspectives about a few teenagers who have never met each other, but their lives are influenced by each other nonetheless. Their stories are woven together to become a larger story, a story of a people, of a place, and I really love it. Will reread it sometime and write a full review on it 🙂
  4. All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater
    Read my full review here
  5. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
    I’m actually rereading this right now as I’m typing this! I really love this book, it’s so full of things and you never quite know where it’s going. And it’s really character driven as opposed to most high fantasy (in my experience). It’s just really good! I’ll write a full review later 😛

 

What are your favorite character driven books? Let me know in the comments!

 

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday – Character Driven Books

  1. The Name of the Wind is quite a popular choice this week. Still kicking myself for not adding it to my own list! Kvothe is one of my all time favourite characters – he was so smart yet so stupid. Always getting himself into tough situations yet always finding his way out. Thanks for participating 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment